Scholarly resource that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.

Ancestry Library Edition is only available in the library. Our reference staff will help you access this resource on one of our public computers or on your own device when you visit the library.

Rhode Island's statewide reference resource center. You will find many of the databases and resources listed on this page there, as well as additional sources for entertainment, job training, skill development, and more.

Find a business, find a job, find a person! AtoZ Databases provides contact information and more for over 15 million business and over 240 million people. Great for developing sales leads, market research, mailing lists and more.

Repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added on a regular basis. All content has been created by ASE certified technicians.

Biography Reference Center is available in its own interface and offers many top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines including more than 436,000 full-text biographies and thousands of unique narrative biographies.

Designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.

Access Consumer Reports ratings, reviews, and in-depth advice on thousands of products and services through our library subscription. Requires an active and updated Greenville Public Library issued OSL card.

Search all the databases in the EBSCOhost collection.

Offers access to education literature and resources. Database contains more than 1,243,000 records and links to more than 224,000 full-text documents.

Designed with students and educators in mind, Explora provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework.

FamilySearch is the largest genealogical organization in the world and provides access to thousands of records free online. The Greenville Public Library is a FamilySearch affiliate library, which provides access to additional records from inside the library. Create an account to begin. Due to licensing restrictions some portions of FamilySearch are available

Includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.

A comprehensive full text history reference database. Features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books from leading history publishers as well as full text for more than 130 leading history periodicals. The database also contains more than 61,100 historical documents, 66,000 biographies of historical figures, 110,200 historical photos and maps and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.

Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. It combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.

Mango is an online language-learning program that can help patrons learn foreign languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, Pirate, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Irish, Italian and many more, in an easy-to-learn manner. Mango Languages for Libraries also offers English as a Second Language courses for non-English speakers.

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. Find reliable, up-to-date information about diseases, conditions, and wellness topics. Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, this trusted resource is available anytime, anywhere, on any device.

Contains full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines, as well as thousands of biographies and historical essays. Also includes primary source documents, reference books and an image collection of 341,655 photos, maps and flags.

Have you read everything by your favorite author? Use Author Read-alikes to locate other authors and titles of interest or search for fiction by topic. NoveList also includes full-text searchable book reviews, annotations, genre- and theme-based book lists, award lists, and book discussion guides.

A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.

Enjoy access to the Providence Journal online from 1981 - present. Requires an active and updated Greenville Public Library issued OSL card.

Database of Rhode Island Historical Cemeteries maintained by the Rhode Island Historical Cemeteries Commission.

Get on-demand expert help in the subject of your choice—no appointment necessary. 

Improve your career skills or further develop a personal interest with access to more than 6,000 continuously updated, on-demand video courses. Explore the many options across 75 categories in business, technology, design, and more taught by world-class instructors.

The World Book database provides encyclopedic articles, primary sources, articles, special reports and websites. There are several sections of the database including World Book Web for School, for beginning students through collegiate level, and Gran Enciclopedia Hispánica, a comprehensive encyclopedia in Spanish.